AndromedHa

Update on Honey’s health

Posted on: August 18, 2011

Hiya…

I’ve been super duper busy this week 😦 So, on Tuesday, Honey came home from the animal hospital. When I came to pick her up, the nurse said that she was quite a ‘jumper’. Then, I realized that the nurse’s uniform was covered with Honey’s fur… hahaha…. And I just can imagine how the nurse struggled to pick Honey from the cage ~ coz Honey did the same thing to me too hahha…. The nurse said that when she first came to feed Honey, Honey actually licked her hand… which means that Honey likes her 🙂 But then, not so much after the nurse ‘force fed’ her with critical care formula 😛

When I picked Honey up from the hospital, actually I could see that she was much much better than the day before. She was sniffling around the carrier when I put her inside and started scratching the towel underneath. So it was a good sign! The doctor prescribed 3 medicines for Honey – that’s a LOT for a little rabbit 😛 I also bought the critical care formula, in case that she still doesn’t want to eat her regular food.

Trying to force fed a rabbit is quite a challenge. Honey doesn’t like to be forced on anything! ~ quite like me 😛 But then, she didn’t want to eat her pellets and hay either… So yeah, I’m forcing her to eat the formula, that smells like baby formula, every about 8 hours. Luckily, my work schedule fits perfectly with her feeding time 🙂 The first night after I brought Honey home, she just didn’t want to be touched by me. Maybe she was still terrified from the hospital with lots of different animals. On the second day, I fell asleep in my couch while I opened Honey’s cage – coz she was laying down and seemed to be asleep too. About 15 minutes later, I was woken up by Honey standing on my tummy and I think she was licking my face too hahhaa…. So sweet…. And that night, she was super clingy. She wanted to be petted all the time. Well, as a good mom, I really don’t mind to pet her as long as she wants 🙂

So now, I’m still giving Honey her medications and trying to reduce the critical care formula to twice a day while introducing her to fresh veggies. Yes, I spent $10 on fresh veggies & fruits alone this afternoon (parsley, lettuce, broccoli, apple, and cantaloupe)  just for Honey. Hopefully, she gets her appetite back soon, so I don’t have to force feed her anymore.

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

MJ Gravatar

Archive

day-to-day

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Copyright © 2005 – 2015

